Camilla Isley

I Have Never [Camilla Isley]

Twenty-nine-year-old Blair Walker is a girl with a plan, or more a girl with a list. A list of dos and don’ts to live the perfect life, land a dream career, and marry Mr. Right.

But when Blair loses her job and gets dumped by her boyfriend all in one day, she starts to wonder if she’s had it all wrong. And what better way to find out than experience everything the list forbade?

Never Lie Never Pick a Fight Never Make a Scene Never Make the First Move Never Make Impulse Decisions Never Mix Business and Pleasure…

With hilarious consequences, Blair will discover some items are trickier to tick off than she’d thought…

First Comes Love is a series of interconnected romantic novels. However, each book in the series can be read as a standalone novel.

📚🗽🐕My thoughts on the novel📚🗽🐕

This is the second book I read from the First Comes Love series, and even though it is not in the right order (I read A Christmas Date first), I can say that it doesn’t matter. You can still very much enjoy the ride. The storyline is a fresh, fast-paced rom-com about a NYC junior fashion editor who must find a way to bounce back after losing everything she has worked so hard for.

Each chapter is about one item from the female lead’s list of things she cannot do in life, which allows for fun twists. I thought there was great chemistry between Blair and Richard, making for a credible romance despite the obstacles they have to overcome (except for one melt-down scene from Blair, that I thought was way over the top).

Overall, a sweet fun chick-lit!


Entrez vos coordonnées ci-dessous ou cliquez sur une icône pour vous connecter:


Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Déconnexion /  Changer )

Photo Google

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Google. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Image Twitter

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Twitter. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Photo Facebook

Vous commentez à l'aide de votre compte Facebook. Déconnexion /  Changer )

Connexion à %s