Kristen McKanagh

How Snowball Stole Christmas [Kristen McKanagh]

It’s Christmas time at the Weber Haus mountainside inn, where the official greeter, watcher, and matchmaker of the hotel’s resident humans is an adorably mischievous bundle of feline fluff named Snowball. Snowball takes her job very seriously –even if it means being a little more naughty than nice –and she’s ready to celebrate her third… Continue reading How Snowball Stole Christmas [Kristen McKanagh]

Laura Gail Black

Bound by Murder [Laura Gail Black]

The birds are singing, books are selling, and the Hokes Bluff Inn has begun to host weddings on its property. Antiquarian bookseller Jenna Quinn loves the romance in the air—until her ex-fiancé, Blake Emerson, walks in with his bride-to-be, Missy Plott. Blake continues to profess his love for Jenna if she’ll have him back, no… Continue reading Bound by Murder [Laura Gail Black]

Carolyn Brown

Riverbend Reunion [Carolyn Brown]

Back home is the best place to start over in a heart-stirring Texas romance about friendship, second chances, and small-town scandals by New York Times bestselling author Carolyn Brown. Riverbend, Texas, doesn’t look like the crossroads of anywhere. But for four high school besties reuniting after twenty years, it’s a place to unpack a lot of baggage.… Continue reading Riverbend Reunion [Carolyn Brown]

Sangu Mandanna

The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches [Sangu Mandanna]

She found magic in the most unlikely of places. The House in the Cerulean Sea meets Practical Magic in this cosy, heartwarming, and uplifting magical romance about an isolated witch whose opportunity to embrace a quirky new family - and a new love - changes the course of her life. As one of the few witches in Britain,… Continue reading The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches [Sangu Mandanna]

Serena Blasco

Enola Holmes: The Graphic Novels Book 2 [Serena Blasco]

In Book 2 of the series, Enola is back on the case, deciphering clues and developing leads in each of three new mysteries. What she doesn’t know is that she, too, is being pursued—by her own brother! Once again, Sherlock Holmes’ brilliant, strong-willed younger sister takes center stage in this delightfully drawn graphic novel based on… Continue reading Enola Holmes: The Graphic Novels Book 2 [Serena Blasco]

Agatha Christie

Sous le soleil (12 mystères à emporter dans sa valise) [Agatha Christie]

Ciel d’azur et plages dorées, pyramides ou temples grecs, bateaux de plaisance ou cottages anglais fleuris, les charmes de l’été foisonnent et savent séduire même les plus aguerris des enquêteurs. Mais le crime, lui, ne prend pas de vacances, et nos fins limiers devraient se méfier  : cet été, il se pourrait bien qu’ils aient… Continue reading Sous le soleil (12 mystères à emporter dans sa valise) [Agatha Christie]

Zac Bissonnette

A Killing in Costumes [Zac Bissonnette]

Stardom fades fast when you’re on the line for murder, in this debut cozy mystery perfect for fans of Richard Osman and Jenn McKinlay. Jay Allan and Cindy Cooper were soap opera stars in the late ’90s, a wholesome young husband-and-wife duo who combined musical talent with humor and charisma. When the truth about their… Continue reading A Killing in Costumes [Zac Bissonnette]

Clémentine Beauvais

Âge tendre [Clémentine Beauvais]

La Présidente de la République l’a décidé : tout élève doit faire, entre sa troisième et sa seconde, une année de service civique quelque part en France. Valentin Lemonnier n’a pas de chance : ses vœux ne sont pas respectés, et il est envoyé dans le Pas-de-Calais, dans un centre pour personnes âgées atteintes d’Alzheimer,… Continue reading Âge tendre [Clémentine Beauvais]